Important Banking & Finance Committees

✍ Abid Hussain Committee : On Small Scale Industries
✍ A C Shah Committee : For Reforms Relating To Non Banking Financial Companies (NFBC)
✍ Aditya Puri Committee : For Dissemination of Credit Information
✍ Anil Kaushal committee : To examine the recommendations made by the TRAI on pricing of Spectrum.
✍ Arvind Mayaram Panel : To Report on the alleged irregularities at the National Spot Exchange Ltd (NSEL)
✍ Arvind Mayaram Committee : For giving clear definitions to Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) and Foreign Institutional Investment (FII)
✍ Athreya Committee : For Restructuring Of IDBI
✍ Basel Committee : For Banking Supervision
✍ Bimal Jalan panel : To scrutinize applications for new bank licenses.
✍ Bhandari Committee : For Reconstruction of RRBs
✍ B. Mahapatra Committee : To review the existing prudential guidelines on restructuring of advances by banks/financial institutions
✍ Cook Committee : For Capital adequacy of banks.
✍ C Rangarajan committee : For poverty scale estimates in the country
✍ C Rangarajan Panel : For Recommending the pricing of natural gas by a complex methodology of arriving at an average of International gas hub prices
✍ A K Ganju Committee : On Uttarakhand Floods
✍ Damodran Committee : For improvement of customer services in banks
✍ Dave Committee (2000) : For Pension Scheme For Unorganized Sector
✍ Deepak Parekh committee : For Financing Infrastructure sector
✍ Janakiraman Committee : To investigate the security transactions of the bank
✍ JS Mathur committee : To revise Newspaper Advertisement Rates.
✍ Justice A.P. Shah committee : To head panel on road safety
✍ Kelkar Committee : For Tax Structure Reforms
✍ Kirit Parikh panel : For fuel pricing. (it has suggested deregulation of diesel prices a rupee at a time)
✍ K M Chandrasekhar committee : For rationalization of foreign investment norms
✍ K. Ratna Prabha Committee : On indecent depiction of women in media
✍ MBN Rao Committee : To prepare the blueprint of India’s first women’s bank
✍ MB Shah committee : For inspection of illegal mining activities
✍ Mckinsey Report : For Merger Of 7 Associate Banks With SBI
✍ M. Narasimham Committee : For Banking Sector Reforms
✍ Mukul Mudgal member panel : To probe IPL spot-fixing
✍ Mukul Mudgal Committee : To look at process of film clearances
✍ Nachiket Mor Committee : For comprehensive financial services for small businesses and low-income households.
✍ Naresh Chandra committee : For 14 member task force on security issues
✍ N Rangachary committee : To examine taxation policies for I.T. sector
✍ N R Narayana Murthy committee : For evaluation of corporate sector participation in Higher Education.
✍ Parthasarathi Shome. : For Tax Administration Reform Commission (TARC), Suggest a system to enforce better tax compliance
✍ Parthasarathi Shome committee : For Implementation of GAAR (General Anti Avoidance Rule)
✍ Percy Mistry Committee : For Making Mumbai An International Financial Center
✍ Prasad Panel : For International Trade And Services
✍ Pulak Kumar Sinha Committee : To study the feasibility of Aadhaar as an additional factor for authentication of card present transactions
✍ Raghuram Rajan Committee : For Financial Sector Reforms
✍ R V Gupta Committee : For Small Savings
✍ Raja Chelliah Committee : For Tax Reforms
✍ Rekhi Committee : For Indirect Taxes
✍ RS Gujral Committee : To Suggest measures to boost MSME exports.
✍ Sitakant Mahapatra committee : For inclusion of Bhojpuri language in eighth schedule of constitution
✍ Shyamala Gopinath Committee : For Suggestions on Post office Small saving schemes
✍ SK Srivastava Committee : To formulate a policy on public-private partnership model to raise coal output
✍ S P Talwar Committee : For Restructuring Of Weak Public Sector Bank
✍ SN Verma Committee (1999) : For Restructuring The Commercial Banks
✍ Suma Verma Committee : To update, and revise the Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006
✍ UK Sharma Committee : For NABARD’s Role In RRB
✍ Urjit Patel Committee : To examine the current monetary policy framework
✍ Vaghul Committee : For Money Market In India
✍ Vasudev Committee : For NBFC (Non Banking Finance Corp) Sector Reforms
✍ Y B Reddy Committee (2001) : For Review Of Income Tax

No comments

Powered by Blogger.